comment 0

A portrait of E.

When I got more into this linoleum issue, I found that portraits are a pretty nice way to use this technique. The problem here still is that two colors are more interesting then just one. But what color matches a face best? Green is to greenish, yellow to yellowish, red… you know what my point here is. So I’m still not sure how to go on with this portrait of E.

Basis again is a photo, taken a few years ago. This time I did not forget to mirror the original picture. It looks like this (slightly edited to enhance the contrast):
evi_edit

 

 

 

 

This print is the first one I accompanied with photos completely. This are the steps in detail:

Finally I got this result:
E_05

And I still don’t know if to add another color or to just keep it this way, in black & white.

Leave a Reply

